The Undoing

Girl-Say-Goodbye

Wish you would talk to me

Help me understand

How what seemed so good turned out so wrong.

 

Speak

I’ll listen

Your thoughts do tell

If remain unspoken things may not turn out so well.

 

Wish you wouldn’t shut me out

Be brave

Let me in

Into your depths, things hidden

 Let me see

Maybe then you and I could become; 

We.

 

Wish I could reassure you

Tell you there is nothing to fear

That in the moments you need me, I’ll always be there.

But I won’t set you up for disappointment so those words I’ll spare

Instead with prayer I cover you, entrust you to His care.

 

To the arms of the one who never fails, I hope you’ll flee

After all, it is for freedom that Christ has set us free

 

Take refuge in the shadow of His wings

Find comfort in the arms of our faithful King.

 
I pray you’ll let Him bind up your wounds

And you’ll come out on the other side of this real soon.

 

May you find His peace

May he grant you grace

I pray in your seeking He won’t hide His face.

 

I pray He will answer

Be your present help when you call

With His mighty hand uphold you so you won’t utterly fall.

 

That valleys be exalted

Mountains be made low

To your bright future He’ll lead and you’ll go.

 

Thanks for a glimpse of what could be

Thoughts of the time shared still fills me with glee.

I’ll muse over memories so transient, so fleeting

I hold each one dear

In my heart they reside in a special place

Hidden

So the savage that is time won’t erase.

 

 

Wish I could tell you this isn’t all so very sad

But the brief time we had still makes my heart glad.

They say all good things must come to an end

So I guess this is goodbye

So long my friend.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

